Current Cover Love

I’ve expounded at length in the past about my love for a good cover song, and over the past few months this cover by Birdy and the original by The Naked and Famous have been on frequent rotation.

This is a great example of a cover being a different tone than the original, thus making the same lyrics and notes appropriate for different occasions. One of the many reasons I think having a good selection of covers on hand is worthwhile. Read my past post about my case for covers here if you’re curious, and have a fabulous weekend!

Go for it...

