Planning 2014 | May Designs

May Designs 1

Way back in October, two occasions coincided. The first was that I was in search of a mailable, stylish birthday gift for a good friend. The second was that I had finally decided to pull the trigger on placing an order with May Designs because another friend (who is lucky to still be a BC student) was a campus rep for them this fall.

The Results: For my friend, I settled on personalized stationery. She and I are both unabashed lovers of all things monogrammed, and stationery is one of those things that everyone wants to have lots of but no one wants to buy for themselves. Or maybe that’s just me? For myself (since apparently I have 0% self-control when it comes to said monogram obsession) I figured I’d get a jump start on ordering something I inevitably buy every year anyways – an agenda.

IMG_2131
Although my May Book is a lot thinner than my usual agenda (I was a big fan of Vera Bradley planners in college – storage/pages galore) not being in school anymore has made it possible to tone it down a bit. So far, I’ve been very pleased with my purchase. Of course, it would be hard for me not to love something green and navy blue.

Learn More: The founding of this company has one of those great, “living a dream” stories. I’m always about that. Also, all their products are eco-friendly! Yay!

Do you use or love any May Designs products? What patterns are your favorites?

Go for it...

