Winter White

Twinkly loft Twinkle PorchTwinkle Dress Twinkle Canopy Twinkle Branches
White twinkle lights have to be one of my favorite “signs of the season,” and they’re a holiday decoration that I really enjoy having up inside versus outside on a bush. I wish I’d taken a picture of my dorm room from senior year, because I had a great setup at the head of my bed where I framed a map of Aquidneck Island in lights for the holidays…then proceeded to keep them up for the rest of the year. It’s amazing that something as simple as a small strand of tiny bulbs can make a space feel so much more magical and cozy. Maybe it’s simply because I hate overhead lights, but something about the way rooms look with twinkle lights in them seems just right. As a result, I’m so pleased that there seem to be a lot of “grown-up” decor ideas out there that still feature these sparkly little guys and highly anticipate implementing them once I move in to my own apartment. Would you consider using holiday lights as part of your non-holiday decor?
Images: 1 | 2 | 3| 4| 5
Go for it...

