Skull & Bones Vibe

Talk Like A Pirate Day!

In honor of International Talk like a Pirate Day, and because I generally have an affinity for scoundrels of the sea, a buccaneer-themed roundup of pirate-perfect items we should all want/need.

  1. Crewcuts Anchor Sweater | As some who is notorious for wearing kid’s clothes and getting away with it, this boy’s sweater from Crewcuts might have to find its way into my closet this fall…
  2. Stubbs & Wootton Slipper | I’d gladly pillage these from anyone’s closet. Velvet, embroidery and a threatening skull and crossbones? Yes please.
  3. Smathers & Branson Flask | Nothing says, “I’m up to no good,” like a stylish container for concealing alcohol!
  4. The Kraken Black Spiced Rum | Everyone knows pirates love rum. Plus,  you’ll need something to put in that flask (see #3). What better spirit to sip than one inspired by the scariest non-human legend of the seas?
  5. Letterpress Pirate Card via Etsy | I don’t know about you, but I think this would look fabulous matted, framed, and on display. A perfect little gift for a swashbuckling friend and a great quote to boot.

Oh, and if you’re really in the spirit of things, one of your language options on Facebook is “Pirate”. Personally, I know I had that as my default for a solid 6 months in high school…whether that’s admirable or questionable is for you to decide. Enjoy, me hearties!

Go for it...

