Speaking of Alex & Ani and good times, I’m pretty sure Carly Rae has on one of their cuffs in this music video. Yeah, I know, it’s not a new video or song but forgive me if I waited until now to bring myself to watch it. While I struggle to get past the fact that,

A) Owl City is apparently just one guy, who for some inexplicable reason has decided to refer to himself as “Owl City” when he performs and

B) the same artist is in fact possibly like in his late 30s yet still insists on wearing that ridiculous v-neck tee and flannel layered combo which would look more appropriate on, oh I don’t know, someone the age of the young son he most likely has?

it still does seem to have some potential, even if only for the week before classes start. 

Editor’s note: After receiving some very impassioned messages from a devoted Owl City fan who exclaimed, “Oh my God, he’s 26 and has no children. He’s the same age as Carly-Rae Jepsen”  I’d like to take this moment to clarify that the views expressed here are in fact my opinions. So, like, sometimes I write what I find to be entertaining versus…you know…looking up things on Wikipedia first. #yolo?

Go for it...

