Crowd Fave: throwback jersey.

It should come as no surprise that I routinely steal my father’s clothes to furnish my own closet. I came across this beauty in our attic during high school and have been wearing it ever since. I was especially enthused today when an Australian Jesuit who held the door for me as I was entering a building told me he wouldn’t hold it against me that Ireland beat Australia…awkward that I had no idea this was a legitimate team jersey? 

You can’t completely tell from the picture, but the jersey itself is a gorgeous shade of kelly green. More importantly, what cannot be seen in the picture is how classic it must have looked on Daddy back in the day.

And yes, it’s okay to be jealous of that sign in the background.

Go for it...

