Crowd Fave: Witnessing a Twitpic

Happened to me at a football game on Saturday. Guy behind me was casually snapping a pic over my shoulder with his iPhone, and I actually in my head thought, “I wonder if he’s going to tweet that…” but obviously refrained from asking due to the amount of times I’ve tried to make a Twitter reference and been shut down.

…but not this time! 

As I was apparently creeping over my shoulder visibly my fellow student felt the need to explain, perhaps because he thought I wouldn’t get the jargon, “It’s a Twitpic…” Yeah, I knew what he meant. Yeah, I was really excited about it. Shortly followed by awe at the amount of followers he claims to have…

Go for it...

